什麼是蒙特梭利?

在蒙特梭利,學生在社會環境中學習,以孩子為主導,著重實踐與探索。學童探索的活動除 充滿樂趣外,亦富針對性並且具吸引力。

每個孩子獨特的思想、好奇心和對學習的深切期望都由個別課堂支援,可自由探索事先預備 的課堂環境的社會及學術範疇。我們尊重孩子的個別學習步伐、能力和興趣,以不斷滿足他 們的情感、學術和身體需求。

經培訓的蒙特梭利教師透過運用不同教材、促進課堂內的自由活動並推動規定範圍內自由選 擇活動來培養和指導學童。蒙特梭利教師亦會創造機會讓孩子在周遭環境應用新學習的知識 和技能,並維持一個鼓勵合作和團結的共同學習環境。

蒙特梭利課堂提供為期 3 年的課程。Casa Dei' Bambini 課程學童在 3 歲時開始,6 歲時完成。 而這三年內都會由相同教師指導。當中亦會有混合年齡小組,男女比例均衡。在這種情況下, 課堂就可反映現實世界和當中的社會變數(即年齡、性別、能力等)。較年長學童指導年紀 較小的學童,而年紀較小的學童可觀察和向他們學習。

What is Montessori?

In Montessori learning takes place within a social environment. It is child directed, hands on and exploration based. As well as being fun, the work and activities that a child explores are purposeful and engaging.

Each child's unique spirit, sense of wonder and deep desire to learn is supported by individual lessons and a freedom to explore the social and academic aspects of the prepared classroom environment. The individual child's pace, ability and interests are respectfully followed so that their emotional, academic and physical needs are constantly met.

The trained Montessori teacher acts to nurture and guide the children by modelling the use of different learning materials, facilitating free movement within the classroom, and promoting free choice of activities from a prescribed range of options. The Montessori teacher also creates opportunities for the child to apply newly acquired knowledge and skills to the world around them and maintains a communal learning environment that encourages collaboration and cohesion.

Unlike traditional kindergarten, Montessori classrooms provide a three year program. Children in the Casa Dei' Bambini program begin when they are 3 years old and graduate when they are six. For those three years they will have the same teacher. There is also a mixed age group and an even ratio of boys to girls. In this way the classroom mirrors the real world and the social variants that we find there (i.e. age, gender, ability, etc). The older children mentor the younger children who successfully observe and learn from their older mentors.